Your First Login to Targetprocess

You’ve created your Targetprocess account and successfully logged in. Now you can take your first steps in the application and start to explore and configure it for your needs and the needs of your team.

How to change my personal details?

When you first log in, there is only one user account in the system: yours. Here are the default details always used for this first account:

  • First and Last Name: Administrator Administrator
  • Login: admin
  • Password: admin
  • Avatar Photo: no photo

Naturally, you’re welcome to change these settings. The quickest way to do this is to use the My Profile menu. Click on the avatar icon in the right corner of the top menu.

2018-04-05_1556

Once on the profile page, navigate to the Account Settings tab.

2018-04-05_1559

Here you’re able to update your login, email, password and other details of your personal profile.

Please make sure you set your login and password because the default ones are not secure.

More information: Personal Account Settings.

How to create more User accounts?

Create user accounts in your Targetprocess system so that your colleagues can log in to the secure common data space, get access to the shared projects and teams and collaborate with one another. Learn more on How to Add Users.

How to Assign Users to Projects?

Targetprocess users receive access to work items through Projects and Teams settings. Learn more about how to manage Users in Projects and Teams.

  • Vincent van ’t Zand

    Today I witnessed two of my colleagues logging in for the first time to their TP accounts that I had set up for them. So let me reveal the results of this unplanned for ‘hall testing’ ;p

    I noticed two things:

    – both of them were immediately looking for a way to dismiss the intro video; and yes, they couldn’t immediately find a close box (one of them even hovered over the (i) icon at the top right for some time); I then remembered that I had the same experience the first time I logged on myself

    – both of them kept clicking the blue ‘Continue’ buttons on all of the yellow balloons of the step-by-step tutorial

    My not so humble 🙂 conclusions:

    – add a close box to the top right of the ‘dialogue’, like each and every overlay on each and every website has; convention over design; get rid of the blue button at the bottom, no one is going to read a button text this long

    – while I took the time to follow the step-by-set tutorial, some people may be in a haste; the ‘Stop Tour’ button on the right hand side at the top is to conspicuous relative to the yellow balloon (it doesn’t stand out in between the green ‘+ ADD’ and the blue ‘2/6 Project and Teams’ buttons on the same black toolbar); simply give them an easy and clear way to cancel the tutorial altogether from the yellow balloon: just add a ‘Cancel’ button next to the ‘Continue’ button

  • Kate

    Thank you for your thoughts Vincent. We are currently working on the Getting Started area redesign so I will share your feedback with the team. Should you have more ideas or enhancement requests please feel free to share those under Settings -> Send Idea inside Targetprocess. For support issues please navigate to Settings -> Submit issue.

  • Team Red

    How can I assign a project owner?

  • Team Red

    Figured it out…

  • Sergey Demyachonok

    Test comment #2

  • rashid asgari

    How can i add more admins to TP?

  • Bogdan Skaskiv

    Hello,
    You can add administrative rights for any user going to the Person details page and ticking box in front of “Administrator” in there. The second screenshot in this article shows how this view should look like. You can also find another article helpful in terms of managing user accounts: https://www.targetprocess.com/… .
    Best regards,
    Bogdan

  • rashid asgari

    Thanks! you are a life saver 🙂

  • Lana Astakhova

    Is it possible to achieve some kind of program/project/card- level access restriction on per-user/team basis? I need to restrict view on and access to sensitive projects so that team members who are on probation period don’t have access to them.
    I tried assigning people to projects (when I create a new user), but those users can still see all the projects in the program. Please advise.

  • http://targetprocess.com Bogdan Skaskiv

    In Targetprocess we have differentiation of access to work items using project/team membership. If your user is a project member, then he will see all the work items in there and will be able to work with them based on this project role. If he’s a member of the team, he will be able to see/create only entities that are assigned to this team while all other work items from this team’s projects will be hidden from this user. You can read more about organizing work by projects/teams in this article: https://www.targetprocess.com/guide/entity-types/projects-and-teams/projects-teams/. Let us know in case any further questions arise

Still have a question?

We're here to help! Just contact our friendly support team

Find out more about our APIs, Plugins, Mashups and custom extensions. Join our community of passionate users and even discuss directly with our developers.