Users, Roles and Permissions

Adding accounts for new users and inviting people by email.

Changing personal information: first and last name, login, email, and password for any user. Uploading avatars. Creating custom views that display users.

Administrators have unlimited access to all data and settings in Targetprocess. Administrator access level is a setting of a user account in the system. Other available user types are User, Observer and Contributor. What permissions Administrators have by default:

Using roles to set permissions for users to add, edit, and delete entities in TargetProcess 3. Some other role-related settings, e.g. access to timesheets of the other users.

 How can I provide permission to a non-administrator user to create new projects, programs, teams or users? The permissions of a user's Default Role can allow them to Add these types of entities. What is a Default Role? For most Users in

Permissions for users to view, add, edit and delete entities in Targetprocess are granted based on multiple different settings. In this article we'll describe the rules used in order to provide or prohibit access to users for work items such

Access permissions to Time entries in Targetprocess are configured separately from the ones related to work items. In the settings of each Role there are checkboxes related to permissions to Add / Edit / Delete Time entries. To

Ownership is granted to the User that creates an entity. When an entity is created, its Owner field is populated with a reference to the creator user. Permissions of Owners Owners can always edit and delete their own entities,

Activating and deactivating accounts.

The Contributor user type has edit-access to all public Projects and Teams in the systems (as opposed to the Observer user type, who has read-only access to all Public projects and Teams).

Setting up a role allowing users to have a read-only access to the data in Targetprocess.

The System User account is mainly used to connect Targetprocess to other applications and integrations.

Project Managers may want the option to check the timesheets of team members to get an idea of their progress. In such situations, a dropdown list can be made visible in the timesheet interface to allow particular roles

Targetprocess allows you to share your Views (only in Board mode and Timeline mode so far) with people who don't have a user login.

Several options exist which will allow Targetprocess data to be accessed by external users as simple viewers.

This article shows how to limit access to some projects in Service Desk for particular users using "Company" property

Companies in Targetprocess helps to split visibility areas in the integrated Service Desk so that clients from different companies would not see each other requests, products, and backlog items. Requesters can be assigned to Companies manually and automatically. In

The examples of how you can benefit from the Last Login Date feature

This mashup will disable the Create View function for certain users and/or roles.